RSS

God and the Law of Attraction

07 Jun

  When I read the book, The Secret, I found myself intrigued by the connection to God and the Law of Attraction. The Secret presents the Law of Attraction has something generic in our universe that is available for everyone to use in their daily life. The book explains that if you learn how to use the Law of Attraction then you will be able to attract whatever you want in life as long as you truly believe and have faith.

I immediately knew that if the Law of Attraction was a function of our universe than God was definitely involved because he created the universe. What became crystal clear to me was that The Secret was really describing what faith in God truly meant. Before that point I really didn’t know what ‘having faith in God’ was really all about. I had certainly heard about faith over the years in church but didn’t understand what my role was in ‘having faith’. Through the reading of The Secret a light bulb went off for me that ‘having faith’ meant to do exactly what the book described as ‘using the Law of Attraction’. It meant that if I am having faith in God about something – for example a new relationship or a new job, then I needed to think, talk and act like I believed God was taking care of the situation. What I learned by truly practicing faith is that it is one of the most active processes I have ever done. I had to begin thinking, talking and acting like I had already received what I was having faith in God about. For me , even though I was a naturally positive person, I had to reprogram how I went through my day. We all have so many thoughts that race through our minds over and over and I had to make sure these thoughts reflected my faith in God about a situation. Once my thoughts were on the right track then my conversations with others began following in line with my faith as well. Was it easy? Some days – yes and some days – no! We all wake up in different moods or we are impacted by what others do to us which can make the faith process much harder.

God is the key to faith becoming easier. If it were just up to me to practice the Law of Attraction then it would be an up hill battle because I would be different each and every day. The great news is that God has given us Jesus Christ as our Savour and with that amazing gift we also have the Holy Spirit. Faith is actually a Holy Spirit gift from God so being filled with the Holy Spirit allows me to have faith, whereas on my own I would just try to have faith but continue to fail. Sure I might have some days that I would do pretty good being positive but the ride is so much easier with God’s gifts.

I encourage you to accept that God is the creator of the universe and therefore responsible for every great feature. Explore that the Law of Attraction is really what having faith in God is all about. Once I did my life and journey with God began to soar which ultimately led me to the beautiful beaches of Charleston, SC.

Something to think about for my next blog: Does ‘having faith’ mean that God will give you whatever you ask for all the time? 

Toes in the Sand. Nena

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 7, 2011 in Blog

 

One response to “God and the Law of Attraction

  1. Jackie Hylen

    June 29, 2011 at 1:14 am

    I love how you explain the connection of the Law of Attraction and God.
    I am constatly thinking about the reprogramming of my thoughts, because as you say we all have so many thoughts that race through our minds over and over and we have to make sure these thoughts reflected our faith in God about a situation. If I find myself feeling doubtful, I think – ReProgram!!! Get back on the right track and have faith that God’s got it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,008 other followers

